Home > Uncategorized > time, it slips away

time, it slips away

Honest, I have 3 or 4 posts in progress but haven’t time/energy to work on them.  Meanwhile, please go listen to NPR Fresh Air’s Digital Overload: Your Brain on Gadgets. An incredible program that I had the great good fortune to listen to on my commute (oh NPR, how I love your podcasts subscriptions!). I can barely wait until more in December!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. October 4, 2010 at 7:46 am

    Interesting you should mention this… I actually participated in the NY Times’ Unplugged Challenge recently, and they picked my video (which was a bit surprising) if you’re interested, here’s a link: http://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2010/08/02/technology/unplugged.html

  2. October 4, 2010 at 8:56 am

    Very nice! I do go ‘unplugged’ myself (much to the annoyance of some of my family who want immediate response to emails) and quite like it. I go further, the TV is off too 🙂 What struck me in the podcast was the addictiveness of email, etc. I find it to be true for me – I avoid other tasks by “just one more link” or “one more check”. I’m trying to resolve that thus the electronics go off, and I go for a walk or read a book or clean house (my avoidance of dusting).

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

